Events under 'Shows & Field Days'
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Event Name

Date

Australian Sheep and Wool Show, Bendigo

Australian Sheep and Wool Show, Bendigo

The Secretary ph 03 5443 9902

 

 

Friday, July 14, 2017 9:00 am - Sunday, July 16, 2017 4:00 pm
.

Australian Sheep & Wool Show - Merino Ram Sale, Bendigo

Merino Ram Sale - Australian Sheep and Wool, Bendigo

The Secretary ph 03 5443 9902

 

For ram sale invite and forms - Click here

 

Sunday, July 16, 2017
.

Midstate Merino Field Day

Midstate Merino Field Day, Dubbo Rural Campus

Stuart McBurnie ph 02 6887 9266 Sue Hood ph 02 6882 4364

 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
.

Nyngan Ag Expo

nynganagexpo@bigpond.com

Sunday, August 06, 2017
.

Hamilton Sheepvention & Ram Sale

1 - 2 August 2016

Hamilton Sheepvention & Ram Sale

Peta Anderson ph 03 5572 2563

Monday, August 07, 2017 9:00 am - Tuesday, August 08, 2017 5:00 pm
.

Sheep in Focus Forum

2017 Agribusiness Today ' Sheep in Focus Forum' 

The forum will have expert speakers discussing ‘Innovation and Technology in Sheep Production, Management and Markets’.

Plus a Farming Field Trip to see first-hand the concepts of innovation on-farm with live demonstrations.

Producers and agricultural students will have the opportunity to discuss current markets and trends for red meat, production concepts of on-farm innovation for real-time decision making and future smarter farming.

Save the Dates - Thursday 10th August for the Field Trip and Friday 11th August for the Forum

For updates go to http://www.rdacentralwest.org.au/initiatives/agribusiness

Thursday, August 10, 2017 9:00 am - Friday, August 11, 2017 4:00 pm
.

Rabobank Katanning Sheep Show & Sale, WA

Rabobank Katanning Sheep Show & Sale, WA

Michaela Crosby ph 0427 291 110

 

 

Thursday, August 17, 2017 9:00 am - Friday, August 18, 2017 5:00 pm
.

Riverina Sheep Expo

Riverina Sheep Expo Peppin Heritage Centre Deniliquin

Clyde McKenzie ph 0427 842 342

Friday, August 18, 2017
.

Bathurst Merino Assoc. Ram Expo & Working Dog Auction

Bathurst Merino Association Ram Expo & Working Dog Auction including a 'super six' maiden ewe competition, Bathurst Showground

Brian Seaman ph 02 6332 2442

Saturday, August 19, 2017
.

Rabobank National Merino Sheep Show, Dubbo

Rabobank National Merino Sheep Show, Dubbo

Stephen Lindsay ph 02 6869 9653

2017 Entry Form

Side Sampling - Important information for this Event

 

-  Stud Name must be marked clearly on samples
-  The AWTA form must be used
-  Indicate how you wish to receive your results (ie fax, email, post)
-  Note - tests for Dubbo MUST be done at the same time as Bendigo
-  Exhibitors must indicate to AWTA if test is for both Dubbo and Bendigo

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, August 22, 2017 9:00 am - Wednesday, August 23, 2017 5:00 pm
.

Dowerin Field Days WA

Dowerin Field Days WA

info@dowerinfielddays.com.au

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 9:00 am - Thursday, August 31, 2017 6:00 am
.

South West Slopes Field Day

South West Slopes Stud Merino Field Day St Clements Retreat, Galong

Kylie Baulch ph 0458 126 578

www.swsmerinofieldday.com.au 

Thursday, August 31, 2017
.

Royal Adelaide Show - Merino Sheep Section

Royal Adelaide Show - Merino Sheep Section

Cameron Hills ph 08 8212 4157

Wednesday, September 06, 2017 9:00 am - Thursday, September 07, 2017 5:00 pm
.

Search Calendar